Review by Agy0601

4 out of 5 stars
"Nice evening out"

I was very surprised to see that it is cheaper to buy it directly with the hotel rather than buying it with lastminute.com. I was very disappointed with that. Overall nice experience.


11 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Anna

5 out of 5 stars
"Great experience!"

Great experience, very comfortable chairs and amazing champagne!


10 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by jan

4 out of 5 stars
"Wonderful birthday treat"

very welcoming staff at the Old Courthouse Hotel and pleasant surroundings - cinema was great and nice to be able to take your drinks in with us although the quality of the champagne could have been better


21 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by Jessica

5 out of 5 stars
"Great christmassy fun!"

A lovely idea and a nice gift / prize.


03 December 2018
Helpful?

Review by Kim

4 out of 5 stars
"A great evening"

A great experience,nice theatre good film and if you want something different to do go on this experience.


25 November 2018
Helpful?

Review by Carole

5 out of 5 stars
"Great night"

This was bought for me by 3 of my friends as a 60th birthday present, they also joint me on the cinema evening. We all enjoyed the free glass of champagne which was included. A great night out with friends.


29 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Helen Pigeon

4 out of 5 stars
"Great film shame about the other bits!"

My friend and I arrived but we were told that my name was not on the list for the private cinema viewing.

Fortunately, I had my phone with me with the confirmation email so we were allowed to go in and see the film.

The cinema was posh however, there was no air conditioning so we were melting in there.

Other than that the film was good!


23 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Elaine

5 out of 5 stars
"Enjoyable afternoon"

This was a Christmas gift from our daughter. We saw the film "American Beauty" at the cinema which was most enjoyable. We were greeted by very friendly staff on arrival and were able to sit in the bar and enjoy a lovely glass of Champagne before the film. All in all a very pleasant afternoon.


15 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by madeline bridges

5 out of 5 stars
"champagne cinema evening for two"

Fantastic evening, great location friendly staff highly recommend it.


24 June 2018
Helpful?

Review by J Thomas

4 out of 5 stars
"Great fun experience"

This was a great fun experience. The hotel was lovely and an interesting place to visit. Film was good


04 June 2018
Helpful?

Review by Jessica Lawrence

4 out of 5 stars
"Good but small details matter"

The experience of the Cinema was really good and the cinema itself was lovely and film good. I haven't given 5 stars as felt that the staff didn't really give out much information and you were left searching for where things were and how it all worked. Fix that and will be five stars.


27 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Southernbelle

2 out of 5 stars
"Overpriced and tacky"

Awful warm champagne in the incorrect glasses. Hotel looks tired and rough more 3* than 5* film good but tables like an airplane but tilted so much you can’t put a glass on it.


18 February 2018
Helpful?

Review by Emma Bishop-Laggett

1 out of 5 stars
"Such a disappointment"

As a big birthday gift I was bought this and as it is a Saturday only, I bought additional tickets for my three children. (£76 )Christmas treat
No record of my purchase -they demanded to be paid again! awkward welcome.
No champagne cocktail- just a glass of bubbles x 2
Nothing for the kids
Nothing special
Overpriced and Not worth it
Cost of £76 plus the actual gift meant a real disappointment
Film itself was Gremlins
Seats ok but not super comfortable
All in all not worth it.


27 November 2017
Helpful?

Review by David Roberts

4 out of 5 stars
"Cinema visit with a difference"

Received tickets as gift, pleasant bar where all audience congregated with glass of champagne, very tasteful. Private cinema seats very comfortable and a classic film to enjoy. Certainly an experience to enjoy.


05 September 2017
Helpful?

Review by Ellen

5 out of 5 stars
"A good night out"

This was a present and we enjoyed the film and the venue - cant comment if it was value for money as we did not pay for it -


21 August 2017
Helpful?

Review by Willesden Woman

4 out of 5 stars
"Plush cinema outing"

On arrival at the Courthouse Hotel we were warmly greeted and directed to the bar. Bar service was good and the champagne cocktails very tasty. The cinema was completely full so everyone was quite close to their neighbours. We were sat next to 2 young women who talked through the film - very annoying. In High St cinemas they announce that it's time to stop talking as part of the preamble to the film showing. Such guidance might help at the Courthouse cinema.


21 August 2017
Helpful?

Review by Poppy

1 out of 5 stars
"Moulin Rouge at the Courthouse Hotel W1"

A one star experience certainly not five!
An unremarkable bar area and very poor cinema seating. We found it very difficult to view the screen as the seat positioning was very poor.


13 August 2017
Helpful?

Review by R.C

5 out of 5 stars
"Lovely experience and great film"

I was bought this by my boss a few months ago and used the voucher with my boyfriend for part of our anniversary celebrations. We saw a film which neither of us had heard of but it was a great experience, every member of staff was welcoming, the bar area was busy with customers waiting to view the film but it was far from overcrowded, and the whole experience was very smooth and well organised


06 August 2017
Helpful? - 1 person found this helpful

Review by Julieta Piedrabuena

4 out of 5 stars
"Nice experience"

nice hotel, good screening


26 June 2017
Helpful?

Review by Jackie

5 out of 5 stars
"Footloose retro"

The hottest day of the year so far, we was concerned we would be too hot, but temperature was fine, comfy seats, polite staff. Nice champagne on arrival.


30 May 2017
Helpful?

Review by John Coomber

4 out of 5 stars
"Film Experience"

Great location & friendly staff. The cinema is very small & compact, however it does add to the charm. Would recommend the experience....


10 May 2017
Helpful?

Review by Lauren

5 out of 5 stars
"Great"

Lovely experience and very well organised


07 May 2017
Helpful?

Review by Helena

4 out of 5 stars
"Champagne Cinema Evening for Two"

Enjoyable evening, received as a present.


13 March 2017
Helpful?

Review by loraine wimbledon

5 out of 5 stars
"brilliant evening"

Lovely experience, great venue with very interesting history. It was fascinating to see the little cells still there inside the bar!
We enjoyed our champagne and then went into the cosy little cinema. Very comfortable seats and a great film...an old black and white. This was a very popular venue as the cinema was full, but quiet and thoroughly enjoyable. I definitely would recommend it.


12 March 2017
Helpful?

Review by Beverley Elliott

5 out of 5 stars
"Lovely evening"

Went to the 5.30 showing of 'Chicago' and it was a great end to a girlie shopping day. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful and the champagne cocktail went down a treat! Would recommend wholeheartedly


06 March 2017
Helpful?

Review by Taylor

5 out of 5 stars
"5* cocktails!"

A great venue, amazing cocktail choice and lovely atmosphere. Love what they've done with the "cells"! Popcorn was a bit stale and the cinema seats aren't exactly luxurious but had a great evening and would definitely go back.


05 March 2017
Helpful?

Review by Kim

5 out of 5 stars
"Lovely night out"

We were given this as a Christmas gift. The evening started off lovely with a glass of champagne and I loved seeing a classic movie. I would highly recommend this to a friend as a gift!


27 February 2017
Helpful?

Review by Shannon

4 out of 5 stars
"Lovely evening"

The overall experience was great. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was really classy, and the cinema cute and cozy. It was a lovely outing, something nice and different to do in London.


27 February 2017
Helpful?

Review by Neens

5 out of 5 stars
"Loved it!"

My friend and I had a lovely evening watching Get Carter and sipping champagne cocktails. I'd definitely love to do it again and thoroughly recommend it! The small private cinema is comfortable and the bar has cells where you can sit and have a drink.


12 February 2016
Helpful?

Review by Bernadette Bonello

5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. nice cocktails before movie, great service, excellent movie. I would do it again.


06 January 2014
Helpful? - 1 person found this helpful
See More