Showing 4 star reviews. Show all reviews

Review by Agy0601

4 out of 5 stars
"Nice evening out"

I was very surprised to see that it is cheaper to buy it directly with the hotel rather than buying it with lastminute.com. I was very disappointed with that. Overall nice experience.


11 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by jan

4 out of 5 stars
"Wonderful birthday treat"

very welcoming staff at the Old Courthouse Hotel and pleasant surroundings - cinema was great and nice to be able to take your drinks in with us although the quality of the champagne could have been better


21 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by Kim

4 out of 5 stars
"A great evening"

A great experience,nice theatre good film and if you want something different to do go on this experience.


25 November 2018
Helpful?

Review by Helen Pigeon

4 out of 5 stars
"Great film shame about the other bits!"

My friend and I arrived but we were told that my name was not on the list for the private cinema viewing.

Fortunately, I had my phone with me with the confirmation email so we were allowed to go in and see the film.

The cinema was posh however, there was no air conditioning so we were melting in there.

Other than that the film was good!


23 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by J Thomas

4 out of 5 stars
"Great fun experience"

This was a great fun experience. The hotel was lovely and an interesting place to visit. Film was good


04 June 2018
Helpful?

Review by Jessica Lawrence

4 out of 5 stars
"Good but small details matter"

The experience of the Cinema was really good and the cinema itself was lovely and film good. I haven't given 5 stars as felt that the staff didn't really give out much information and you were left searching for where things were and how it all worked. Fix that and will be five stars.


27 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by David Roberts

4 out of 5 stars
"Cinema visit with a difference"

Received tickets as gift, pleasant bar where all audience congregated with glass of champagne, very tasteful. Private cinema seats very comfortable and a classic film to enjoy. Certainly an experience to enjoy.


05 September 2017
Helpful?

Review by Willesden Woman

4 out of 5 stars
"Plush cinema outing"

On arrival at the Courthouse Hotel we were warmly greeted and directed to the bar. Bar service was good and the champagne cocktails very tasty. The cinema was completely full so everyone was quite close to their neighbours. We were sat next to 2 young women who talked through the film - very annoying. In High St cinemas they announce that it's time to stop talking as part of the preamble to the film showing. Such guidance might help at the Courthouse cinema.


21 August 2017
Helpful?

Review by Julieta Piedrabuena

4 out of 5 stars
"Nice experience"

nice hotel, good screening


26 June 2017
Helpful?

Review by John Coomber

4 out of 5 stars
"Film Experience"

Great location & friendly staff. The cinema is very small & compact, however it does add to the charm. Would recommend the experience....


10 May 2017
Helpful?

Review by Helena

4 out of 5 stars
"Champagne Cinema Evening for Two"

Enjoyable evening, received as a present.


13 March 2017
Helpful?

Review by Shannon

4 out of 5 stars
"Lovely evening"

The overall experience was great. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was really classy, and the cinema cute and cozy. It was a lovely outing, something nice and different to do in London.


27 February 2017
Helpful?