Showing 5 star reviews. Show all reviews

Review by Anna

5 out of 5 stars
"Great experience!"

Great experience, very comfortable chairs and amazing champagne!


10 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Jessica

5 out of 5 stars
"Great christmassy fun!"

A lovely idea and a nice gift / prize.


03 December 2018
Helpful?

Review by Carole

5 out of 5 stars
"Great night"

This was bought for me by 3 of my friends as a 60th birthday present, they also joint me on the cinema evening. We all enjoyed the free glass of champagne which was included. A great night out with friends.


29 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Elaine

5 out of 5 stars
"Enjoyable afternoon"

This was a Christmas gift from our daughter. We saw the film "American Beauty" at the cinema which was most enjoyable. We were greeted by very friendly staff on arrival and were able to sit in the bar and enjoy a lovely glass of Champagne before the film. All in all a very pleasant afternoon.


15 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by madeline bridges

5 out of 5 stars
"champagne cinema evening for two"

Fantastic evening, great location friendly staff highly recommend it.


24 June 2018
Helpful?

Review by Ellen

5 out of 5 stars
"A good night out"

This was a present and we enjoyed the film and the venue - cant comment if it was value for money as we did not pay for it -


21 August 2017
Helpful?

Review by R.C

5 out of 5 stars
"Lovely experience and great film"

I was bought this by my boss a few months ago and used the voucher with my boyfriend for part of our anniversary celebrations. We saw a film which neither of us had heard of but it was a great experience, every member of staff was welcoming, the bar area was busy with customers waiting to view the film but it was far from overcrowded, and the whole experience was very smooth and well organised


06 August 2017
Helpful? - 1 person found this helpful

Review by Jackie

5 out of 5 stars
"Footloose retro"

The hottest day of the year so far, we was concerned we would be too hot, but temperature was fine, comfy seats, polite staff. Nice champagne on arrival.


30 May 2017
Helpful?

Review by Lauren

5 out of 5 stars
"Great"

Lovely experience and very well organised


07 May 2017
Helpful?

Review by loraine wimbledon

5 out of 5 stars
"brilliant evening"

Lovely experience, great venue with very interesting history. It was fascinating to see the little cells still there inside the bar!
We enjoyed our champagne and then went into the cosy little cinema. Very comfortable seats and a great film...an old black and white. This was a very popular venue as the cinema was full, but quiet and thoroughly enjoyable. I definitely would recommend it.


12 March 2017
Helpful?

Review by Beverley Elliott

5 out of 5 stars
"Lovely evening"

Went to the 5.30 showing of 'Chicago' and it was a great end to a girlie shopping day. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful and the champagne cocktail went down a treat! Would recommend wholeheartedly


06 March 2017
Helpful?

Review by Taylor

5 out of 5 stars
"5* cocktails!"

A great venue, amazing cocktail choice and lovely atmosphere. Love what they've done with the "cells"! Popcorn was a bit stale and the cinema seats aren't exactly luxurious but had a great evening and would definitely go back.


05 March 2017
Helpful?

Review by Kim

5 out of 5 stars
"Lovely night out"

We were given this as a Christmas gift. The evening started off lovely with a glass of champagne and I loved seeing a classic movie. I would highly recommend this to a friend as a gift!


27 February 2017
Helpful?

Review by Neens

5 out of 5 stars
"Loved it!"

My friend and I had a lovely evening watching Get Carter and sipping champagne cocktails. I'd definitely love to do it again and thoroughly recommend it! The small private cinema is comfortable and the bar has cells where you can sit and have a drink.


12 February 2016
Helpful?

Review by Bernadette Bonello

5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. nice cocktails before movie, great service, excellent movie. I would do it again.


06 January 2014
Helpful? - 1 person found this helpful

Review by Maria Nesbitt

5 out of 5 stars

We had a lovely day in that the film was say was far better than i could have hoped for. When i rang to book i'd left it until my voucher had almost expired! Fortunately the event went without and hitches. We loved the Champagne so much that we brought two more glasses!


28 May 2013
Helpful? - 1 person found this helpful

Review by Tony Kemp

5 out of 5 stars

What a great evening out. The Courthouse Hotel was fantastic, great atmosphere, the film was great, comfy seats, great to watch and old black and white film again. Would definitely go again. Thank you


20 May 2013
Helpful? - 1 person found this helpful