Showing 5 star reviews. Show all reviews

Review by Shushma

5 out of 5 stars
"Great speedy and fun day at Thames Rockets!"

Staff were great, helpful and had a smile on their faces. The trip was awesome! Bill the guide was entertaining and funny, but had good knowledge of history. Well done team!


19 November 2018
Helpful?

Review by Jeremy Mortimer

5 out of 5 stars
"Fabulous Experience"

Well organised and a fabulous experience. Our driver Ian was excellent and made the ride very thrilling. Geoff our guide was knowledgeable and great fun. Well done Thames Rockets


06 November 2017
Helpful?

Review by Debbie and Alan Ling

5 out of 5 stars
"One from Bucket List!"

Thames Rockets couldn't of made our wedding anniversary, memorable.
Dave and Phil certainly no how to make the experience enjoyable for all ages and abilities. Thrill and educational.
Will book again with a group of us.


30 August 2017
Helpful?

Review by Ginge

5 out of 5 stars
"Great experience!"

We took this speedboat ride in early September. I was a bit nervous having never really been on a speedboat before but wow!! I have to say it was honestly the best thing I've done in London. Our guide was sooo funny (big ginger bearded dude) and came around to talk to everyone making sure we were all ok and getting to know us a bit. The fast part happens after Tower Bridge and I was grinning from that point until the end of the day. A must do in London. Thank you London RIB Voyages!


29 September 2015
Helpful?

Review by KellyK

5 out of 5 stars
"Just gets better"

Have done this experience with the same operator every year for the last five (with different groups, family, friends etc)... Ever year I think "it won't be as good as last year" and every year I am wrong. I enjoy it as much and even though I know I am being a hard to please customer I come away not being able to fault them in any way shape or form. From booking (with an actual human being!) to the trip on the river it is superb. If you do one thing in London this year, do this. You won't regret it. Be careful not to book with another provider, my friend fell into this trap trying to save a few pounds and deeply regretted it. These guys know what they are doing, you need the red boats.


23 September 2015
Helpful?

Review by Popeye

5 out of 5 stars
"Nothing better"

Great trip, great staff, great life. Miss it miss out. Best thing we did in London without a doubt.


02 October 2013
Helpful?

Review by Neptune

5 out of 5 stars
"Great way to take in the sights"

Following a previous trip with my family, that we thoroughly enjoyed, we decided to include a trip with friends we had staying over, as part of our welcome to London site seeing tour. This time around our guide was Amy who was full of the local knowledge along with being a friendly humourous character. Ian was our skipper who made the most of the open water! Our friends thoroughly enjoyed the trip as the alternative way to see parts of London. Highly recommended!


08 January 2013
Helpful?

Review by Pappa Bear

5 out of 5 stars
"Fantastic Experience"

We had a great time recently onboard with London RIB. The whole family loved speeding and splashing up the Thames. The booking staff and crew on the pier are wonderful. We'll be back. Cannot recommend enough.


03 December 2012
Helpful?

Review by Joey Joy

5 out of 5 stars
"Best trip on the river"

Whilst all the other river cruises have gotten stuck in the past and become dull in comparision, this is super fun every time. I have done this with my family (two girls aged 7 and 4), with my mates and also with some guys from work. Every time has been as great as the last. Puts other boat operators to shame. Gets the adrenalin pumping! Highly recommended.


16 November 2012
Helpful?

Review by Gary

5 out of 5 stars
"Brilliant way to see London"

Had a fantasic time on the boat today, despite the miserable weather. Our guide Stacey was really funny, definately not your normal guided tour! Once past Tower Bridge we picked up speed, which was breathtaking! In all a great experience, thoroughly recommend this trip for all.


23 October 2012
Helpful?

Review by uma77al

5 out of 5 stars
"awesome"

Had an awesome afternoon on the RIB Boat. The trip was great fun, the commentary was hilarious yet informative, and the speed was the icing on the cake. We loved the James Bond music too. I thought it was heaps of fun, really well organised and will be taking the longer trip to Thames Barrier on my next trip. Highly recommended.


22 October 2012
Helpful?

Review by Kelly Gavin

5 out of 5 stars
"A wonderful experience"

We went this weekend and had a wonderful time with Ian at the wheel and Stacey giving us a good laugh about the sites as we made our way out of the city. Once past the police station the boat sped up and we screamed with glee.... Take a brush! But other than that it's great fun on the river.


10 October 2012
Helpful?

Review by Sarah

5 out of 5 stars
"Brilliant"

Just to say we had a fantastic time (despite rain) on Sat 28 April.
I took hubby, and 3 kids, aged 8 to 16. Everyone had fun. We laughed and we screamed (in the fast bits!!).
I cannot think of many things I have enjoyed so much or we have all enjoyed as a family. Thank you.


16 July 2012
Helpful?

Review by Nicola and Paul

5 out of 5 stars
"Happy Anniversary"

We thoroughly enjoyed our time on the boat. Stacey, our guide was funny, friendly, entertaining, and the best guide we’ve ever had. She and the “driver”, Nick, made our 8th wedding anniversary a very fun and exciting time. We will definitely be going on this tour again when we return to London for our 9th anniversary. We are also extremely grateful that they waited for us when our train was late due to “technical faults”. Thank you Stacey and Nick. You were both brilliant! xx


16 July 2012
Helpful?

Review by Claire

5 out of 5 stars

Just to say that we have been on your rib trip at 12 today and it was fantastic - Paul was fantastic at piloting the boat and the Ginger Bloke was very informative and funny - perfect mix.
Not sure who enjoyed it the most me, my husband or our 9 year old son!! Thank you for letting us add our son at the last minute, we did not realise he was old enough to travel. Will certainly recommend the trip to others.


16 July 2012
Helpful?