Showing 3 star reviews. Show all reviews

Review by Harry

3 out of 5 stars
"Meal"

Was a good experience until we ordered the steak at the bishops gate restaurant with was under cooked for us so we asked for it to be cooked more three times still not right as it was microwaved ,also my partner is pregnant and didn’t want to eat raw steak so not happy with that


10 August 2019
Helpful?

Review by Sharon

3 out of 5 stars
"Not so good"

My husband and myself were bought this experience for our anniversary. At the restaurant I spilt some of my cocktail the waitress changed the table cloth but never wiped stem if glass therefore leaving a ring mark on cloth and sticky hands 🙁 Steak wasn't the best I have had either! Wouldn't go back. The shard was great views but on the way through where a photo is taken 2 of the workers were chatting so we went through only to be called back for our photo she should have been more alert!


27 March 2019
Helpful?

Review by Wilfi

3 out of 5 stars
"An interesting day out."

The Shard experience was well organised, impressive and very enjoyable.
Our restaurant visit was disappointing overall. The venue was pleasant as was the welcome. However, the menu choice wasn’t good for me though I accept that this was a personal thing. What really let the place down were the ‘House Fries’ which were served in a container too hot to pick up and the chips themselves were all solid and impossible to pick up with a fork. Our coffees were served before we’d had our desserts.


11 February 2019
Helpful?

Review by pearlellice

3 out of 5 stars
"Birthday treat"

This experience was bought as a 60th birthday treat & we was a party of 4. The booking procedure was not as straightforward as I would have liked as they don't open the books until Thursday for vouchers, you then have to hope you can book the Shard at a reasonable time as they do not exchange or alter bookings. We ended up with a 7pm Shard reservation & a 10pm restaurant reservation which wasnt really what we wanted. The view from the Shard is fantastic & well worth seeing, the restaurant okay


17 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by PeterT

3 out of 5 stars
"On a clear day you see for miles"

On arrival at the Shard, the staff are amazing in sorting out issues with missing voucher number. The journey up was quick and motionless. The views on both floors were incredible from that high up.

Arrival at the London Steakhouse was initially fine, but after that the meal was a big disappointment. One starter was tasteless, the other luke warm. Main of steak was nice flavour but tough and chewy.

The offer did not include accompliments. They were extra. As was a suprise 12.5% service


22 June 2018
Helpful?

Review by Davison

3 out of 5 stars
"Shard & Dinner for 2"

Shard experience was great - An excellent surprise for any lovers. Lovely views of London. Drinks music and ice cream on sale. Would go again when it’s dark to see all the lights. The meal at The London Steakhouse was exceptional-however the service was just ok.


11 June 2018
Helpful?

Review by G andrews

3 out of 5 stars
"Not bad...."

This was a gift so unsure of the price paid etc. The Shard is OK, had we paid separately for the experience I'd have been a tad disappointed. In my opinion it's not really worth the hype. As for the meal, the food was lovely however I have eaten just as good for for much less. Again, if I paid for the meal separately and not in a package deal-I would be a bit gutted. Overall a nice treat but there are better alternatives out there for the price.


13 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Trisckie

3 out of 5 stars
"50/50 Experience"

A great start to the day with a trip up the Shard, well organised , helpful staff directing you and an amazing view. Plenty of time to gaze out even on a wet day.
Onto the Steakhouse, where this a choice of one 6oz steak on the set menu that you dont have to pay a supplement for. Included Cocktail was delicious, the food that was ordered was good but nothing to go rushing back for.

I would recommend a visit to the Shard anyday but perhaps treat yourself to some lunch elsewhere.


07 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Nathan

3 out of 5 stars
"Nice day"

The deal was good, shard was really good however the meal we ended up paying £50 extra, we upgraded to ribeye steaks and added two sides (average), then an additional hefty service charge was added onto the bill which we did not realise until after we'd paid, we mentioned to the manager than we didn't notice the service charge and they probably should've told us and he said it was too late we'd already paid and nothing could be done. So overall an expensive Day. Go for the set menu


28 February 2018
Helpful?

Review by T Clarke

3 out of 5 stars
"Disappointing Meal"

View from Shard was terrific. Well worth going to.
However meal at Marce Pierre Whites London Steakhouse City was most disappointing. The cocktail was very basic and had no decoration olives/ pieces of fruit as one would expect.
My chicken liver parfait was far too soft. My main course of belly of pork with crackling and canelini beans was sitting in brown gravy , not very appealing. My Creme Brûlée was too soft.
My partner's food was not much better.
However the staff were very attentiv


26 July 2017
Helpful?