Showing 4 star reviews. Show all reviews

Review by Phil Hayes

4 out of 5 stars
"London day out"

The experience was great, unfortunately booked the wettest day in the summer.


16 August 2019
Helpful?

Review by MrsSBrown

4 out of 5 stars
"Fab family day out"

Thoroughly enjoyed this day out. Very easy to organise and book on line.
The shard gave some amazing views as expected, only disappointment was we missed ‘the loo with a view’ as we didn’t see any signs or feel we could go back once we was downstairs.
Meal was excellent, and service very good without feeling rushed.
Whole experience was very good value for money and I would recommend


17 July 2019
Helpful?

Review by Sheila

4 out of 5 stars
"Great anniversary present"

Shard was lovely. London Bridge opened and a tug pulled a battleship through, so added bonus. The meal was good value. Good variety of dishes for each course. Bigger portions than I expected. If you have bread with the soup it’s extra, and so are the vegetables etc. You can upgrade to a larger steak if you wish for an extra charge. All the waiters were lovely and both our sweets came out with happy anniversary piped in chocolate on the sides of our dishes. Enjoyed our day


14 July 2019
Helpful?

Review by Mrs Judy Walker

4 out of 5 stars
"Shard and restaurant experience - nice day out"

Hubby and I did the Shard trip together with the evening three course meal at the London Steakhouse Co. The Shard was well organised and very easy to book online. We were fairly lucky with the weather bearing in mind the time of year we went (November). It was a little murky but we could still see all the sights of London. The London Steakhouse was quite tricky to find even though hubby and I have worked both in the City and West End for many years now. It is quite a way from the Shard.


28 November 2018
Helpful?

Review by Mark

4 out of 5 stars
"Shard Review"

Birthday present from my son. Only disappointment & nobody's fault, was that the weather was poor & visibility minimal. Looking forward to seeing across London, but due to torrential rain & low cloud. Very difficult. Shame as the Shard looked amazing.


23 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by John

4 out of 5 stars
"Great trip out"

Very enjoyable trip out. Booking was very easy using web site for restaurant and phone for the shard. Meal at restaurant was very good with great service.


12 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by Grace

4 out of 5 stars
"Lovely day out."

We started our experience at Shard, lovely and helpful staff, and the whole experience was straightforward. For those not used to London, it can be a bit difficult to put names to the building though, so I think it might be nice to have a little screen where people can just use to find out about the various buildings you can view from the shard.
Also need to point out, the restaurant is a bit far from the shard, so plan your day. Meal was fab and service was professional and excellent.


05 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by Colin

4 out of 5 stars
"Okay once you work all the booking out"

Booking the restaurant was difficult to work out as 2 out of the three booking options involed an additional surcharge - but once you figure it all out its okay The set meal deal was excellent but its a shame they dont just throw in the bottle of water - play fare somehow, because the deal is a very good experience. But expect most people will find there bill one way or another leaves a slightly bitter taste in a great experince, food was brilliant - just need to be upfront on costs a bit more.


26 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Patrick Molloy

4 out of 5 stars
"Fantastic Views over London"

Firstly, you should be aware that the meal is not in the Shard - there are 2 London Steakhouse Companies in London - one in the Kings Road and the other near White Chapel. The meal was O.K. but we have honestly had better meal deals in London. If you order a steak be aware you will have to pay for extras i.e. chips, salad etc. There are courses such as Comfit of Duck that do come as a whole meal. No bread served with soup or to table - dessert spoon for the soup! Creme Brulie very hard top.


17 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Susan middleton

4 out of 5 stars
"Lunch and shard"

Both were really great but thought the restaurant a little far from the shard to be sold as a package but saying that we’re both great experiences


22 April 2018
Helpful?

Review by Sam

4 out of 5 stars
"View from the Shard"

Fantastic day out and great weather so the views were amazing. Shard staff very hospitable and welcoming and the food at the London Steakhouse was absolutely delicious.


09 April 2018
Helpful?

Review by Ambrose

4 out of 5 stars
"Brilliant evening at Marco Pierres Steakhouse"

Brilliant view from the Shard. Bar service was terrible and slow. Photos at green screen. Pointless and so quick with no care. Most didnt bother. But the A la carte at Marco Pierres Steakhouse nr Liverpool St station was amazing. From entering to the service, to the wonderful food and drink!!!! Definitely the highlight of the night!!!!


11 February 2018
Helpful? - 1 person found this helpful

Review by A Adams

4 out of 5 stars
"Surpassed our expectations."

The view from the Shard experience we could not fault. Attentive, helpful staff. Little waiting time, incredible lift speed, and above all the most fantastic views of London. You can spend as much or as little time on the 2 viewing platforms. With regard to our meal at the London Steakhouse we both felt it was somewhat overpriced for what we had. My husband had to return his ribeye steak as he couldn't get his steak knife through it but they did re-cook both our meals in all fairness.


01 October 2017
Helpful? - 2 people found this helpful

Review by Jaggassar

4 out of 5 stars
"Miss"

Enjoyed the experience and the meal was very good.


09 July 2017
Helpful?

Review by Mary Moss

4 out of 5 stars
"A view from the Shard"

This was a trip was booked for my husbands birthday and he was not disappointed. The trip up the Shard was excellent , The information provided was very good and it was a clear day so we were able to spot everything described on the radio/handset provided.
The steakhouse was excellent and the service was brilliant with the waiting staff being very attentive. I did feel that £49 each for a set meal was a little overpriced even though it was delicious. But overall a great experience .


30 April 2017
Helpful?

Review by Dave Jennings

4 out of 5 stars
"Shard and Steakhouse"

We had a nice day out in London. Great view from the Shard and a lovely meal. Only downside was the add ons. £10 for a tiny glass of not very good champagne at the Shard plus the extras in the restaurant. Drinks very expensive and £4.75 per item for each veg or chips. Also 12.5% interest charge for service.We were prepared as we had already been warned by reviews and people who had gone before us. Enjoyed the day but not one we would repeat.Good trip as a one off but take lots of cash


23 April 2017
Helpful?

Review by Brian J

4 out of 5 stars
"Great experience but watch the hidden costs!"

Great day out, everything went like clockwork. Shard views are amazing. Meal was very good but lots of additional costs, for example vegetables and potatos were classed as extras!


25 February 2017
Helpful?

Review by Samuel LA

4 out of 5 stars
"The View from The Shard"

This package is great. If I have 2 adults and 2 children, how does it work for this special package?
From the description, under 16 cannot go to The View from The Shard. The official web site has family 2+2 or 1+3 package for The View. Please advice. Thanks.


17 November 2016
Helpful?