Showing 5 star reviews. Show all reviews

Review by Ross

5 out of 5 stars
"London steakhouse and the Shard."

We visited the shard, which was a great experience. Got there just at the right time, so we could see the sun set and London at night. We then went on to the steakhouse for our meal. The food was fantastic, and service was good to. Very efficient and friendly staff. This experience was bought for us as a wedding gift and was the perfect present. Thank you.


08 September 2019
Helpful?

Review by Tracey Few

5 out of 5 stars
"Fantastic experience"

The meal was absolutely delicious, second time around! Would recommend. The shard experience was also fantastic, nice friendly very professional.


08 September 2019
Helpful?

Review by Sue

5 out of 5 stars
"View from Shard and Meal"

My partners daughter bought us this for Xmas. We had a lovely afternoon. The meal and restaurant at Middlesex Street was lovely. Great food. Thoroughly enjoyed it


15 July 2019
Helpful?

Review by Bree

5 out of 5 stars
"Surprise birthday outing !"

I decided to treat my BFF to an evening out in LDN for her 30th. She absolutely enjoyed it.
Very smooth and quick booking process, friendly staff at both the Shard and the restaurant. The weather was great, which was a bonus ! She loved it and I scored well on the friendship points so thank you last minute.com !


11 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by T Kelly

5 out of 5 stars
"Very good night much better than expected"

Amazing service and a very good night, accommodated for vegetarian!


07 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by Shard Enders

5 out of 5 stars
"Good value for money and great combo!"

We chose to do each on separate days, loved the view from the Shard and the meal was good too. Glad we ate on the Sunday as we were able to have a wonderful roast beef dinner. The chocolate dessert I had was fantastic.


14 April 2019
Helpful?

Review by Ian

5 out of 5 stars
"Great Day Out"

Lastminute.com gave us a great day out with meal at a wonderful restaurant and visit to the shard. Great value for money.


22 March 2019
Helpful?

Review by LisaD

5 out of 5 stars
"Fantastic day!"

Marco Pierre White's Steakhouse was very pleasant. A good service with very nice food. The Shard was fabulous, views were breathtaking and it was a very clear and sunny afternoon. Wasn’t too busy and we was able to go right to the very top outside. Had a couple of drinks at the bar on the viewing floor, and they was reasonable. The toilets were great, with a big glass window. So you can look at the view whilst on the toilet. Thoroughly recommend this day out. It is very romantic to go as a couple.


22 February 2019
Helpful?

Review by Martin

5 out of 5 stars
"Fabulous food"

The view from the shard was nice, bit cloudy though. The food at the steakhouse was amazing the best steak we have ever had. Best meal out we have had in a long time.


31 December 2018
Helpful?

Review by Aimee Preece

5 out of 5 stars
"Made our trip"

Honestly made our trip in London because everyone within the two experiences went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and enjoy the experience. The views from the shard were incredible, could see everything despite the fact it was raining slightly! The food at the restaurant was to die for as well


02 November 2018
Helpful?

Review by Ian

5 out of 5 stars
"Really good evening"

Upon arrival at the shard we were processed through very quickly with no fuss. Lucky to have a perfectly clear day in which the views were superb. Arrived early at MPW in the city and were seated with no fuss. Staff very friendly and the food was excellent. Would definitely do this again.


28 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by Pat Fink

5 out of 5 stars
"A Great Day Out"

Everything ran smoothly, the excellent lunch was promptly served so we were
able to arrive in plenty of time for our experience at the Shard where every-thing ran on time.


25 August 2018
Helpful?

Review by Jean Johnson

5 out of 5 stars
"Great birthday present"

Views were amazing . Ice creams tasty but expensive . Enjoyed our visit .


12 August 2018
Helpful?

Review by Tom Thurgood

5 out of 5 stars
"Great day out"

Both parts of this experience where 5star
Had a great day


01 August 2018
Helpful?

Review by Robin Greenfield

5 out of 5 stars
"Fantastic day"

Would recommend this highly. The shard experience was amazing. Staff were fab and made us feel very welcome. The views were breathtaking and very memorable.
The restaurant was lovely, great attention to detail was made and we were well looked after by the staff. Food was lovely and the wine was good. We had a complimentary cocktail to start with them we had kipper mouse with toast, beef bouginon for main and sticky toffee pudding. My wife had chocolate tart.
We had a fab day out , 5 stars


13 June 2018
Helpful?

Review by Dawn

5 out of 5 stars
"Shard experience"

Booked a shard experience with a 3 course meal at the London steak house . Fabulous value for money . Food was fantastic and the shard was excellent would definatley use last minute again . The staff on the site were really helpful


15 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by The Randall's

5 out of 5 stars
"Our Shard experience"

We had a fabulous day!
The views are amazing and the food and service were first class!
Would highly recommend.


07 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Paul Tonks

5 out of 5 stars
"A Shard view of the Capital"

Fantastic view of London from the top. Express lifts to take you there quickly and very helpful and polite staff made the experience very enjoyable. Food at the London SteakHouse was very appetising and once again the staff made you feel welcome.


07 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by B Willans

5 out of 5 stars
"Experience day"

My daughter and I enjoyed our day out would have like somewhere to sit at the Shard and the steps to the top where an effort but good view. Thought would have spent longer there but an hour was more than enough. It was quite a trek to the restaurant but we thoroughly enjoyed our meal when we got there
The "offer" was good value for the money.


06 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Angela

5 out of 5 stars
"Shard and steakhouse"

Unfortunately it was a no visibility day at the shard but we were allowed to rebook for free! Make sure you use the public loo when you’re there, the best view ever!!! The restaurant was gorgeous, the staff are faultless and the food is delicious. This was my xMas present and I’ve still got the revisit to look forward to!


09 April 2018
Helpful?

Review by Adam Bennett

5 out of 5 stars
"Great day out"

Recently went to the shard and a meal at Marco Pierre white and the food was to die for lovely what a lovely day we had thoroughly enjoyed it recommend it anytime


08 April 2018
Helpful?

Review by E King

5 out of 5 stars
"The Shard and lunch at London Steakhouse"

Excellent trip up The Shard and fantastic views. Lunch was very good indeed and very relaxed


24 March 2018
Helpful?

Review by KS

5 out of 5 stars
"Perfect present."

Lovely present, made a great day out.


14 March 2018
Helpful?

Review by PRM

5 out of 5 stars
"great day"

Great


12 March 2018
Helpful?

Review by caroline

5 out of 5 stars
"Fantastic experience"

Fantastic day,the shard is amazing,truly reminded me if NYC.Then into Marco Pierre White london steakhouse.the food was fabulous. Only small thing to be aware of is drinks are expensive at both venues.But overall an amazing day


04 February 2018
Helpful?

Review by Harpreet

5 out of 5 stars
"A city in the clouds"

We went to the shard, only to have total cloud coverage, but amazingly if there’s no view, the staff give you a voucher for you to come back again and it’s valid for three months date.


22 January 2018
Helpful?

Review by Karen

5 out of 5 stars
"Best birthday present"

I bought this experience for my partners birthday and he was over the moon. Amazing food aswell


19 November 2017
Helpful?

Review by Gabriela

5 out of 5 stars
"Great experience and great food"

Couldn’t recommend this offer enough. Bought Thursday and book both experiences for Saturday. Easy booking and what a day! Even though cloudy the view from the Shard was amazing. We spent over an hour there. Then took cab to have a fabulous meal and the sticky toffee pudding is to die for! Great London experience and a great deal!


13 November 2017
Helpful?

Review by Alan Clarke

5 out of 5 stars
"Brilliant meal"

Excellent meal and service, well work going.


30 October 2017
Helpful? - 1 person found this helpful

Review by Happy customer Bristol

5 out of 5 stars
"The Shard/Marco Pierre White's"

Excellent Saturday afternoon at the Shard, minimal queuing followed by an enjoyable meal plus cocktails. A Christmas present from our children, which we loved :0)


25 August 2017
Helpful?
See More