Review by Sue

5 out of 5 stars
"View from Shard and Meal"

My partners daughter bought us this for Xmas. We had a lovely afternoon. The meal and restaurant at Middlesex Street was lovely. Great food. Thoroughly enjoyed it


15 July 2019
Helpful?

Review by Sheila

4 out of 5 stars
"Great anniversary present"

Shard was lovely. London Bridge opened and a tug pulled a battleship through, so added bonus. The meal was good value. Good variety of dishes for each course. Bigger portions than I expected. If you have bread with the soup it’s extra, and so are the vegetables etc. You can upgrade to a larger steak if you wish for an extra charge. All the waiters were lovely and both our sweets came out with happy anniversary piped in chocolate on the sides of our dishes. Enjoyed our day


14 July 2019
Helpful?

Review by Bree

5 out of 5 stars
"Surprise birthday outing !"

I decided to treat my BFF to an evening out in LDN for her 30th. She absolutely enjoyed it.
Very smooth and quick booking process, friendly staff at both the Shard and the restaurant. The weather was great, which was a bonus ! She loved it and I scored well on the friendship points so thank you last minute.com !


11 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by T Kelly

5 out of 5 stars
"Very good night much better than expected"

Amazing service and a very good night, accommodated for vegetarian!


07 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by Shard Enders

5 out of 5 stars
"Good value for money and great combo!"

We chose to do each on separate days, loved the view from the Shard and the meal was good too. Glad we ate on the Sunday as we were able to have a wonderful roast beef dinner. The chocolate dessert I had was fantastic.


14 April 2019
Helpful?

Review by Julie Anderson

1 out of 5 stars
"Very misleading voucher deal"

The view from the shard part of this deal was great! The Marco Pierre experience was shocking and the absolute con of this deal is that the voucher tells you to book in advance, the restaurant will take the booking well in advance as we did, 6 weeks in advance, but the terms and conditions which aren’t stated anywhere!!!!! Say unless you do the booking 24-48 hours ahead you will revert to the A la carte menu applies, a good deal ended in £700 bill and a big Dispute. This is not what it seems.


31 March 2019
Helpful?

Review by Sharon

3 out of 5 stars
"Not so good"

My husband and myself were bought this experience for our anniversary. At the restaurant I spilt some of my cocktail the waitress changed the table cloth but never wiped stem if glass therefore leaving a ring mark on cloth and sticky hands 🙁 Steak wasn't the best I have had either! Wouldn't go back. The shard was great views but on the way through where a photo is taken 2 of the workers were chatting so we went through only to be called back for our photo she should have been more alert!


27 March 2019
Helpful?

Review by Ian

5 out of 5 stars
"Great Day Out"

Lastminute.com gave us a great day out with meal at a wonderful restaurant and visit to the shard. Great value for money.


22 March 2019
Helpful?

Review by LisaD

5 out of 5 stars
"Fantastic day!"

Marco Pierre White's Steakhouse was very pleasant. A good service with very nice food. The Shard was fabulous, views were breathtaking and it was a very clear and sunny afternoon. Wasn’t too busy and we was able to go right to the very top outside. Had a couple of drinks at the bar on the viewing floor, and they was reasonable. The toilets were great, with a big glass window. So you can look at the view whilst on the toilet. Thoroughly recommend this day out. It is very romantic to go as a couple.


22 February 2019
Helpful?

Review by Wilfi

3 out of 5 stars
"An interesting day out."

The Shard experience was well organised, impressive and very enjoyable.
Our restaurant visit was disappointing overall. The venue was pleasant as was the welcome. However, the menu choice wasn’t good for me though I accept that this was a personal thing. What really let the place down were the ‘House Fries’ which were served in a container too hot to pick up and the chips themselves were all solid and impossible to pick up with a fork. Our coffees were served before we’d had our desserts.


11 February 2019
Helpful?

Review by Martin

5 out of 5 stars
"Fabulous food"

The view from the shard was nice, bit cloudy though. The food at the steakhouse was amazing the best steak we have ever had. Best meal out we have had in a long time.


31 December 2018
Helpful?

Review by Mrs Judy Walker

4 out of 5 stars
"Shard and restaurant experience - nice day out"

Hubby and I did the Shard trip together with the evening three course meal at the London Steakhouse Co. The Shard was well organised and very easy to book online. We were fairly lucky with the weather bearing in mind the time of year we went (November). It was a little murky but we could still see all the sights of London. The London Steakhouse was quite tricky to find even though hubby and I have worked both in the City and West End for many years now. It is quite a way from the Shard.


28 November 2018
Helpful?

Review by Aimee Preece

5 out of 5 stars
"Made our trip"

Honestly made our trip in London because everyone within the two experiences went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and enjoy the experience. The views from the shard were incredible, could see everything despite the fact it was raining slightly! The food at the restaurant was to die for as well


02 November 2018
Helpful?

Review by Ian

5 out of 5 stars
"Really good evening"

Upon arrival at the shard we were processed through very quickly with no fuss. Lucky to have a perfectly clear day in which the views were superb. Arrived early at MPW in the city and were seated with no fuss. Staff very friendly and the food was excellent. Would definitely do this again.


28 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by Mark

4 out of 5 stars
"Shard Review"

Birthday present from my son. Only disappointment & nobody's fault, was that the weather was poor & visibility minimal. Looking forward to seeing across London, but due to torrential rain & low cloud. Very difficult. Shame as the Shard looked amazing.


23 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by pearlellice

3 out of 5 stars
"Birthday treat"

This experience was bought as a 60th birthday treat & we was a party of 4. The booking procedure was not as straightforward as I would have liked as they don't open the books until Thursday for vouchers, you then have to hope you can book the Shard at a reasonable time as they do not exchange or alter bookings. We ended up with a 7pm Shard reservation & a 10pm restaurant reservation which wasnt really what we wanted. The view from the Shard is fantastic & well worth seeing, the restaurant okay


17 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by John

4 out of 5 stars
"Great trip out"

Very enjoyable trip out. Booking was very easy using web site for restaurant and phone for the shard. Meal at restaurant was very good with great service.


12 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by Grace

4 out of 5 stars
"Lovely day out."

We started our experience at Shard, lovely and helpful staff, and the whole experience was straightforward. For those not used to London, it can be a bit difficult to put names to the building though, so I think it might be nice to have a little screen where people can just use to find out about the various buildings you can view from the shard.
Also need to point out, the restaurant is a bit far from the shard, so plan your day. Meal was fab and service was professional and excellent.


05 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by Pat Fink

5 out of 5 stars
"A Great Day Out"

Everything ran smoothly, the excellent lunch was promptly served so we were
able to arrive in plenty of time for our experience at the Shard where every-thing ran on time.


25 August 2018
Helpful?

Review by Jean Johnson

5 out of 5 stars
"Great birthday present"

Views were amazing . Ice creams tasty but expensive . Enjoyed our visit .


12 August 2018
Helpful?

Review by Tom Thurgood

5 out of 5 stars
"Great day out"

Both parts of this experience where 5star
Had a great day


01 August 2018
Helpful?

Review by Colin

4 out of 5 stars
"Okay once you work all the booking out"

Booking the restaurant was difficult to work out as 2 out of the three booking options involed an additional surcharge - but once you figure it all out its okay The set meal deal was excellent but its a shame they dont just throw in the bottle of water - play fare somehow, because the deal is a very good experience. But expect most people will find there bill one way or another leaves a slightly bitter taste in a great experince, food was brilliant - just need to be upfront on costs a bit more.


26 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Patrick Molloy

4 out of 5 stars
"Fantastic Views over London"

Firstly, you should be aware that the meal is not in the Shard - there are 2 London Steakhouse Companies in London - one in the Kings Road and the other near White Chapel. The meal was O.K. but we have honestly had better meal deals in London. If you order a steak be aware you will have to pay for extras i.e. chips, salad etc. There are courses such as Comfit of Duck that do come as a whole meal. No bread served with soup or to table - dessert spoon for the soup! Creme Brulie very hard top.


17 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by PeterT

3 out of 5 stars
"On a clear day you see for miles"

On arrival at the Shard, the staff are amazing in sorting out issues with missing voucher number. The journey up was quick and motionless. The views on both floors were incredible from that high up.

Arrival at the London Steakhouse was initially fine, but after that the meal was a big disappointment. One starter was tasteless, the other luke warm. Main of steak was nice flavour but tough and chewy.

The offer did not include accompliments. They were extra. As was a suprise 12.5% service


22 June 2018
Helpful?

Review by Robin Greenfield

5 out of 5 stars
"Fantastic day"

Would recommend this highly. The shard experience was amazing. Staff were fab and made us feel very welcome. The views were breathtaking and very memorable.
The restaurant was lovely, great attention to detail was made and we were well looked after by the staff. Food was lovely and the wine was good. We had a complimentary cocktail to start with them we had kipper mouse with toast, beef bouginon for main and sticky toffee pudding. My wife had chocolate tart.
We had a fab day out , 5 stars


13 June 2018
Helpful?

Review by Davison

3 out of 5 stars
"Shard & Dinner for 2"

Shard experience was great - An excellent surprise for any lovers. Lovely views of London. Drinks music and ice cream on sale. Would go again when it’s dark to see all the lights. The meal at The London Steakhouse was exceptional-however the service was just ok.


11 June 2018
Helpful?

Review by E S A

1 out of 5 stars
"Steakhouse can’t cook steak"

We were looking forward to a nice meal but the steaks were all over done and the service poor. The 3 course is a hors d’oeuvres, a piece of meat and dessert. Sauces, veggies and potatoes all extra. By the time we left we paid an addition £100. Not worth it.


24 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Dawn

5 out of 5 stars
"Shard experience"

Booked a shard experience with a 3 course meal at the London steak house . Fabulous value for money . Food was fantastic and the shard was excellent would definatley use last minute again . The staff on the site were really helpful


15 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by G andrews

3 out of 5 stars
"Not bad...."

This was a gift so unsure of the price paid etc. The Shard is OK, had we paid separately for the experience I'd have been a tad disappointed. In my opinion it's not really worth the hype. As for the meal, the food was lovely however I have eaten just as good for for much less. Again, if I paid for the meal separately and not in a package deal-I would be a bit gutted. Overall a nice treat but there are better alternatives out there for the price.


13 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by The Randall's

5 out of 5 stars
"Our Shard experience"

We had a fabulous day!
The views are amazing and the food and service were first class!
Would highly recommend.


07 May 2018
Helpful?
See More