Review by Anne C

5 out of 5 stars
"View from the Shard"

Brilliant ! Despite the weather we were still able to capture some amazing views from the Shard. The visibility wasn’t as bad as I had feared and even managed to locate Wembley Stadium when the sun made s brief appearance!


09 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Kate

4 out of 5 stars
"Great view but kept waiting on phone"

The Shard on a Monday afternoon was quiet with no queues and absolutely fab views. Beautiful. I would have given five stars if I had not had to wait about 25 minutes on the phone to book it via virgin. We wanted to go less than two working days ahead and virgin definitely needs more staff to take bookings as you can't do it online.


04 June 2019
Helpful?

Review by Passeio Agradável

4 out of 5 stars
"Passeio Agradável"

Uma tarde memorável neste lugar incrível. Vista de tirar o fôlego. Funcionários excepcionais e muito bem organizado.
Para uma tarde de frio, recomendo ir agasalhado na parte aberta.


07 April 2019
Helpful?

Review by Pip

5 out of 5 stars
"Shard visit"

Great experience. A “must do” when visiting London. Well organised and fantastic views of the capital. Book in advance if possible as it gets very busy.


25 March 2019
Helpful?

Review by Jules

5 out of 5 stars
"Very high"

Easy getting through turnstiles, no queing with sticker, everything from ordering to completion very straight forward


07 January 2019
Helpful?

Review by Maggie MK

5 out of 5 stars
"Stunning sunset"

Visited 14th Nov 3.30 clear sunny day which gave way to an amazing sunset (even the staff were taking pictures). Magical views as London went dark and lights came on. Very romantic helped by a couple of glasses of champagne


15 November 2018
Helpful?

Review by Shafaat

5 out of 5 stars
"The most beautiful day of my life"

Good deal and beautiful experience


11 October 2018
Helpful?

Review by Shila

5 out of 5 stars
"The best 50th birthday gift"

Had a lovely time. Great view and adrinking champagne


09 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by Phiona

3 out of 5 stars
"The View from the Shard"

A wonderful afternoon spent with a friend seeing the sights of London from such height.

It was such fun trying to locate the different places you had on the wall.

I would to see the views by night so I will book another visit when the evenigs are shorter.


23 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Caz

5 out of 5 stars
"What a great experience"

Had a great time at the Shard with my husband. Having lived in London it was great to look at all the places we used to know and visit. Well worth a visit


14 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Jenny

5 out of 5 stars
"Highlight of the London trip"

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip up the Shard.....lovely views and worth the money


02 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Kenny

3 out of 5 stars
"A view from the Shard"

Booking through lastminute.com was easy, straight forward and I couldn't fault. The experience itself not nearly as engaging as the London Eye.


01 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Barrie S

5 out of 5 stars
"Lovely day out"

You must go it's a world apart, the views are magnificent, not to be missed


29 June 2018
Helpful?

Review by Camren

5 out of 5 stars
"OMG"

A wonderful experience with all nationalities enjoying it. Helpful knowledgeable staff. Only a pity that the weather was hazy.


25 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Gillian

5 out of 5 stars
"Amazing way to see London from top of the Shard"

The view experience is a great way of seeing all the London sights. We were not hassled and allowed to spend as much time as we liked at the top of the Shard. Excellent staff informative and friendly. Well worth the trip


20 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by JF

5 out of 5 stars
"The view from the Shard"

Lucky to have a clear day! Fantastic view and the G&T was worth every penny!


08 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by June

5 out of 5 stars
"We had a great time at the Shard."

We had a lovely time at the Shard, it is a very interesting place and the views are so fantastic. We definitely recommend visiting this place.


06 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Paul M Whitfield

5 out of 5 stars
"Worth a look"

All in all a great way to spend an hour in London as part of a weekend trip whilst seeing other parts of the city. The views are breathtaking and the staff very approachable and helpful.


24 April 2018
Helpful?

Review by Nish

5 out of 5 stars
"Exactly what it said on the tin"

Very enjoyable experience day at the Shard. Superb views and definitely recommended!


03 April 2018
Helpful?

Review by LINDA BUTLER

4 out of 5 stars
"Great views."

although there are a few sights highlighed above the windows we felt that such a big city should be able to name more of them. When visiting a castle say, they show loads of different buildings and names on a plaque at waist hight. This would be much more helpful than only 4 or 5 buildings mentioned above the windows.


20 March 2018
Helpful?

Review by Shirley

3 out of 5 stars
"Shard"

Admittedly the views are terrific. Having said this, it’s astonishing the lack of ambience in the place. The staff are very dry and robotic in their approach to directing you to the lifts.
Given the extortionate entry price it’s ridiculous that there’s no information on what you might be looking at. The only way to know what building is where and it’s name is to spend more money and buy a fancy book naming the buildings. Definitely not worth a second visit.


06 February 2018
Helpful? - 1 person found this helpful

Review by Kamil

5 out of 5 stars
"Stunning views"

Me and my partner visited The Shard last Thursday and we had amazing views during the night with some drinks in the bar. I could fully recommend this to a couple for a romantic evening.


18 November 2017
Helpful? - 1 person found this helpful

Review by Peter Neighbour

5 out of 5 stars
"Brilliant Views"

Great views


25 September 2017
Helpful?

Review by Rob

4 out of 5 stars
"A trip up the Shard"

Well done to all, you are greeted by very polite people who point you in the right direction and the 2 lifts to the top are very fast and efficient. When you get to the top the views are amazing, sadly it was raining when we went and so we were not allowed on the sun deck but a super time and we spent over an hour at the top. Many thanks to all the staff ☺☺☺☺


05 August 2017
Helpful? - 1 person found this helpful

Review by Carla

5 out of 5 stars
"Great view"

Had a lovely time, great view and friendly staff


26 April 2017
Helpful?

Review by Last minute. Com

5 out of 5 stars
"Great experience"

We had a fantastic time. I will definitely use last minute. Com again in the near future.


16 April 2017
Helpful?

Review by Mr & Mrs Lawrence

5 out of 5 stars

We were to luck to have a sunny, calm day so we were able to enjoy the view in it's full glory! Staff were helpful and always around to answer quetions and take 'memory' photos.


03 May 2013
Helpful?

Review by Scraperkid

5 out of 5 stars
"Excellent way to see all of London’s sights!"

We had a fantastic time yesterday, I feel its good value for money. Its inline with other viewing gallery's I have visited in other city's and the Shard experience is delivered to a high standard.
There are staff everywhere and they are well informed, queuing is kept to a minimum and there is little crowding, meaning you are able to enjoy your experience in comfort.


21 February 2013
Helpful?