Showing 5 star reviews. Show all reviews

Review by Steve

5 out of 5 stars
"A great meal"

Excellent venue, great staff and wonderful food. What more can you ask for.


10 February 2019
Helpful?

Review by Gill Fry

5 out of 5 stars
"Enjoyable lunch"

My son and his wife gave us a meal experience as a gift. The online booking was simple with good detailing. We had a lovely meal. Good selection from the set menu. Enjoyable with delightful food. Wonderful attentive staff certainly enhanced the lunch.


12 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by SD

5 out of 5 stars
"Excellent meal"

Great warm welcome, a nice table with great service. Then the food (Steak) was really good. This is one of the better meal deals we have had.
Very good.


25 April 2018
Helpful?

Review by PJM

5 out of 5 stars
"Comment"

Very nice clean and tidy restaurant, service was also very good.
However one slight comment, we had a voucher purchased for us as a Christmas present, I think a voucher should cover all the costs of the three course lunch, so as people don't have to ask what is included. I didn't realise a whisky/Mac was classed as a cocktail, so was not prepared to pay the cost as shown. After discussion the waiter explained.


29 January 2018
Helpful?

Review by John

5 out of 5 stars
"A very pleasent experience"

Meal and drinks first class. Staff professional and attentive from arrival and throughout meal. Setting warm and welcoming, seating comfortable spacious. Music very pleasant. Will defiantly be doing it again.


04 December 2017
Helpful?

Review by Traveller Jeannie

5 out of 5 stars
"Birthday experience"

Great food great service and a warm welcome. We enjoyed our lunch very much. There was no rushing through the courses they were happy to let you take your time. The whole experience was wonderful.


18 July 2017
Helpful?

Review by Keeley

5 out of 5 stars
"Marco Pierre white dining experience"

Amazing food and totally looked after by great people !!


30 April 2017
Helpful?

Review by alan woolston

5 out of 5 stars
"fine dining"

food was excellent, and service also. an enjoyable evening


28 April 2017
Helpful?

Review by Robert Duncan

5 out of 5 stars
"Wonderful eating experience"

From the minute we walked into the restaurant, until the time we walked out the door, we were treated to excellent food, waited on by very attentive staff in a wonderful ambience, and an experience to be remembered, and talked about, for a long, long time


16 April 2017
Helpful?

Review by Paul Klog

5 out of 5 stars

An enjoyable meal with my wife. Easy to find on Kings Road. Good atmosphere in restaurant, busy but were looked after extremely well. Our waiter was attentive, polite and fully informed of all the menu items.


13 January 2014
Helpful?

Review by Elizabeth Grubb

5 out of 5 stars

Since becoming a mum, evenings out became few and far in between and when friends gave me this I was delighted. Excellent service and relaxed atmosphere. We were made to feel very welcome and will recommend the restaurant.


13 January 2014
Helpful?

Review by Elizabeth Broadbridge

5 out of 5 stars

Met a friend. I had my steak well done and he had his rare. Mine was well done all the way through.


10 January 2014
Helpful?

Review by Jennie

5 out of 5 stars
"Superb"

We were welcomed at the door, seated promptly and received excellent service throughout our visit! The food was brilliant, 10/10!


08 April 2013
Helpful?

Review by Mandy

5 out of 5 stars
"Marco Pierre White meal"

Just got home from our meal and we thought it was amazing. We were booked for 6pm but arrived early at 5.30pm. We were seated and asked if we would like to wait till 6 pm to order but we ordered once we were seated. Starters delicious, mains were delicious and very filing and deserts were out of this world. The cocktails too were delicious.....all in all a fantastic evening and we thoroughly spoiled. Have already booked two vouchers to take my brother and sister in law when they are over in June from Oz


08 April 2013
Helpful?

Review by Lisa B

5 out of 5 stars
"Beautiful food at a great price!"

We really enjoyed this experience, the food was amazing and the service was superb. We went for my husbands 40th and it was an ideal surprise.
Will visit again.


18 March 2013
Helpful?

Review by Mopping

5 out of 5 stars
"Great"

Brilliant food, brilliant staff, great atmosphere in the restaurant. An overall great offer


03 March 2013
Helpful?

Review by Jerry Jones

5 out of 5 stars
"Wow!"

Just got back from this meal experience, and already bought another voucher! AMAZING steak and world class service.


07 December 2012
Helpful?