Review by Chris m

4 out of 5 stars
"60th"

Got a voucher from a friend to dine here and really enjoyed it great food and service....
Cubicle wasn't working in the gents loo which I found a bit off if someone got caught short !


13 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by SD

5 out of 5 stars
"Excellent meal"

Great warm welcome, a nice table with great service. Then the food (Steak) was really good. This is one of the better meal deals we have had.
Very good.


25 April 2018
Helpful?

Review by Simon Good

3 out of 5 stars
"Decent effort"

Took my wife for the three course dining experience. Started with a whiskey Mac each. For starters I had the ribs, which delivered, but the squash soup was disappointing, my wife left it in the bowl. The stake with bacon was great and my wife's beef bourguignon was pretty good too. Desserts were awesome sticky toffee pudding and vanilla cheesecake. Main issue for us was that the staff seemed to loose interest. Took ages to take order for dessert and a year to pay the bill.


12 March 2018
Helpful?

Review by PJM

5 out of 5 stars
"Comment"

Very nice clean and tidy restaurant, service was also very good.
However one slight comment, we had a voucher purchased for us as a Christmas present, I think a voucher should cover all the costs of the three course lunch, so as people don't have to ask what is included. I didn't realise a whisky/Mac was classed as a cocktail, so was not prepared to pay the cost as shown. After discussion the waiter explained.


29 January 2018
Helpful?

Review by John

5 out of 5 stars
"A very pleasent experience"

Meal and drinks first class. Staff professional and attentive from arrival and throughout meal. Setting warm and welcoming, seating comfortable spacious. Music very pleasant. Will defiantly be doing it again.


04 December 2017
Helpful?

Review by Mike

4 out of 5 stars
"Fantastic food and service...."

What a great treat eating at The London Steakhouse, the food was perfect and service was excellent in a real nice setting. We used our voucher on the set menu for a three course meal, only downside is that you have to pay for any side dishes I.e chips and vegetables, which I think is a bit off, I mean who would eat just a steak on its own. Also don’t buy the bottled water and £4 a go get tap water, dispite having a voucher we still ended up with a bill for £32 including a £9 service charge.


22 November 2017
Helpful?

Review by Karen

2 out of 5 stars
"Very Unimpressed :("

I was really looking forward to going back to The Steakhouse, having been a number of years ago.
Was very unimpressed with the wait of over half an hour just for the starters (beetroot and goats cheese salad for me, ham hock for my husband - so little prep actually req!) only to find little seasoning had been used and food was bland.
Porterhouse steak was our main to share and there was barely any flavour here either!
Definitely won’t be going back and filling the coffers for Marco


12 November 2017
Helpful?

Review by Mrs G

4 out of 5 stars
"Great experience and delicious food"

Really enjoyed the food and the whole dining experience here. The staff were friendly and provided a great service. The food was delicious, the menu had plenty to chose from and I thoroughly enjoyed my meal; pork belly for main and pecan pie for dessert. The cocktails were nice, with three options to chose from. The atmosphere was relaxed, but lacking a bit of buzz about it. Would recommend for dates but not so much for groups just because it's quiet an lacking an extra buzz.


03 August 2017
Helpful?

Review by Traveller Jeannie

5 out of 5 stars
"Birthday experience"

Great food great service and a warm welcome. We enjoyed our lunch very much. There was no rushing through the courses they were happy to let you take your time. The whole experience was wonderful.


18 July 2017
Helpful?

Review by Keeley

5 out of 5 stars
"Marco Pierre white dining experience"

Amazing food and totally looked after by great people !!


30 April 2017
Helpful?

Review by alan woolston

5 out of 5 stars
"fine dining"

food was excellent, and service also. an enjoyable evening


28 April 2017
Helpful?

Review by Robert Duncan

5 out of 5 stars
"Wonderful eating experience"

From the minute we walked into the restaurant, until the time we walked out the door, we were treated to excellent food, waited on by very attentive staff in a wonderful ambience, and an experience to be remembered, and talked about, for a long, long time


16 April 2017
Helpful?

Review by Hazelnuts

4 out of 5 stars
"Enjoyable but"

I took my daughter as a birthday present. Food was good but rump steak very chewy. I think it's a bit of a rip-off because, unless we ordered veggies from the extra's we would have had a plate of steak on its own. I think at least a few chips or something else on the plate would have consisted more of a 3course meal. That is the only criticsm - service and welcome good, cocktail delicious but do expect to pay more when you go!


24 August 2016
Helpful?

Review by Mum

2 out of 5 stars
"Not as seems"

Bought this as a gift for two couples. You cannot get the 3 courses seven days a week contrary to what is stated on the voucher. On a Friday and Saturday evening they only do a la carte which then the voucher is deducted this should be stated on the voucher the meal was enjoyable but feel this has been mis sold as worked out double the voucher prices for two courses. I queried with the restaurants and they advised that the three courses are really only available Monday to Thursday regardless of how far in advance you book it


22 May 2016
Helpful?

Review by Paul Klog

5 out of 5 stars

An enjoyable meal with my wife. Easy to find on Kings Road. Good atmosphere in restaurant, busy but were looked after extremely well. Our waiter was attentive, polite and fully informed of all the menu items.


13 January 2014
Helpful?

Review by Elizabeth Grubb

5 out of 5 stars

Since becoming a mum, evenings out became few and far in between and when friends gave me this I was delighted. Excellent service and relaxed atmosphere. We were made to feel very welcome and will recommend the restaurant.


13 January 2014
Helpful?

Review by Elizabeth Broadbridge

5 out of 5 stars

Met a friend. I had my steak well done and he had his rare. Mine was well done all the way through.


10 January 2014
Helpful?

Review by Jennie

5 out of 5 stars
"Superb"

We were welcomed at the door, seated promptly and received excellent service throughout our visit! The food was brilliant, 10/10!


08 April 2013
Helpful?

Review by Mandy

5 out of 5 stars
"Marco Pierre White meal"

Just got home from our meal and we thought it was amazing. We were booked for 6pm but arrived early at 5.30pm. We were seated and asked if we would like to wait till 6 pm to order but we ordered once we were seated. Starters delicious, mains were delicious and very filing and deserts were out of this world. The cocktails too were delicious.....all in all a fantastic evening and we thoroughly spoiled. Have already booked two vouchers to take my brother and sister in law when they are over in June from Oz


08 April 2013
Helpful?

Review by Lisa B

5 out of 5 stars
"Beautiful food at a great price!"

We really enjoyed this experience, the food was amazing and the service was superb. We went for my husbands 40th and it was an ideal surprise.
Will visit again.


18 March 2013
Helpful?

Review by Johny

4 out of 5 stars

Very enjoyable.


11 March 2013
Helpful?

Review by Terry Tripp

4 out of 5 stars

The welcome was very friendly and made us feel at ease. The starting Champagne was a nice touch, allowing us to relax and think about the menu. Some lovely choices on the menu - we could have easily repeated the occasion with different choices.


05 March 2013
Helpful?

Review by Mopping

5 out of 5 stars
"Great"

Brilliant food, brilliant staff, great atmosphere in the restaurant. An overall great offer


03 March 2013
Helpful?

Review by sazza

4 out of 5 stars
"hidden charges"

Lovely food and great service but you do pay extra for potatos and veg so bill was double voucher price and they automatically add on 12.5% service charge.


01 March 2013
Helpful?

Review by Sharyn

1 out of 5 stars
"Service was disappointing"

I purchased this voucher for my partner as part of his Christmas gift, and was a bit disappointed. I booked our table three months in advance, which was confirmed and also booked a hotel and other events around this to make a great London trip. I had an email three days before saying they had to cancel our table, which I thought was disgaceful. I resolved this after speaking with managers and we were lucky enough to still go. We were placed in an awkward table by the door which we weren't exactly happy with.

The starters came out immediately and were very average. But the mains were delicious. (Please note, it's only the meat that is included and you pay extra for potatoes, veg or fries. The steak only comes with half a tomato for example). I couldn't fault the mains at all. They asked if we wanted water for our table, which was £4, but there is the option of asking for tap water which we wish we had done. The cocktails were small and felt them to be a little flavourless and not to our taste. They also add 12.5% service charge, but you can ask them to remove this from your bill and pay your own tip.

The evening for us was spoiled by the service before we got there, but the food was very nice.


25 February 2013
Helpful?

Review by Jerry Jones

5 out of 5 stars
"Wow!"

Just got back from this meal experience, and already bought another voucher! AMAZING steak and world class service.


07 December 2012
Helpful?