Review by John Brandish

3 out of 5 stars
"Gardens stunning catering poor"

Given that Kew is undoubtedly a world class venue of its type much more effort needs to be made in the catering arrangements.
A request for a glass and ice to accompany a soft drink was met with the response that no ice was available and the glass provided was a small wine glass.
Trays in self service areas were clearly not being washed between users. Scones jam and cream were not initially available for cream teas and staff on the tills were not familiar with the last minute voucher system.


17 September 2018
Helpful?

Review by Donna

3 out of 5 stars
"Kew garden, orangery cream tea."

Had this as a gift, Kew gardens are always a good day out. The Orangery was great to sit in and have a cream tea. However, we did have a sandwich and a packet of crisps which cost £6.00 very expensive. This is the same for most of the items in the shop and the catering facilities all very expensive.


13 August 2018
Helpful?

Review by Sharon

5 out of 5 stars
"Great day out"

Was bought for me as a present very easy to use no booking was needed so could just 'get up and go’ if the weather was good. 2 vouchers one for entry to the gardens the other for cream tea for 2


21 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Neil H

4 out of 5 stars
"Kew review"

Day went well. Got there early and found street parking. Only a small queue for admission. The paperwork supplied worked well.


17 May 2018
Helpful?

Review by Willpatt

5 out of 5 stars
"We had a great day at Kew."

As we are not as able as we used to be we took advantage of the bus, which meant we saw how large the gardens are and how different and varied the many areas are.
We found the Hive absolutely amazing.
The sunny weather was a bonus.
A wonderful day.


23 April 2018
Helpful?

Review by Sue

3 out of 5 stars
"A good day out"

Fantastic garden. Disappointing that more than 2 attractions were closed. Cream tea was difficult to find being in amongst general self service cafe. Also not easy to understand what was included. It did not feel like a luxurious treat.


12 December 2017
Helpful?

Review by Mrs H

3 out of 5 stars
"Nice day but Afternoon Tea it was not!"

I bought a gift voucher for Entrance to Kew Gardens and 'Afternoon Tea' for myself and my husband. The Gardens were lovely but the Afternoon Tea was actually a self service hot drink from a vending machine and a slice of cake from the side board in a functional canteen of sorts. Cake was nice but not a real Afternoon Tea experience so I feel a bit cheated. On the plus side it was easy to redeem the voucher and no advance booking was required.


09 October 2017
Helpful?

Review by Susanne Clark

5 out of 5 stars
"Mrs"

Wonderful day out. Enjoyed every minute. Beautiful gardens and house. Haven't been for a few years. Loved the water lily house and the Beehive


06 October 2017
Helpful?

Review by Candida

4 out of 5 stars
"Lovely but misleading"

Kew Gardens is a wonderful place to visit and I had a great day. However, 'cream tea for two' is misleading - really that means a slice of cake and hot drink. It was very delicious but not what I expected.


17 September 2017
Helpful?

Review by Chris Brown

5 out of 5 stars
"Fathers day gift"

Given tickets for Kew gardens with cream tea by my two children. Great day out and lots to see. Definitely will go again.


09 September 2017
Helpful?

Review by Adriano

5 out of 5 stars
"Kew Gardens"

Kew Gardens is very nice. A good place to take the missus.

Orangery where there is some food is very busy and disorganised but the cakes were nice.

Make sure you print the tickets in 2 pages not double sided.

Parking is very hard to find so I suggest it's best to go by public transport


04 September 2017
Helpful?

Review by Suzie

1 out of 5 stars
"Poor value"

Kew Gardens was as beautiful as ever, and we enjoyed our visit, but, I feel this deal was not worth doing. The self service restaurant was so crowded we had to wait for a place, but annoyingly when we saw the prices we realised we had only saved 50p, by purchasing the cream tea voucher. Also, we were restricted to only a couple of venues, whereas, if we had visited independently we could have chosen a less crowded one.


04 September 2017
Helpful?

Review by Joanna Challer

5 out of 5 stars

When we arrived we were given a map of the gardens, we visited the 'tree tops' lookout at the end of the park and walked back visiting other sites. We had a very nice lunch, the voucher said scones and tea for two, but it included sandwiches and other cakes too. We then went to the palace which was very interesting and the staff all very pleasant. We had a very enjoyable day.


10 January 2014
Helpful?