Review by Mrs L Corbett

5 out of 5 stars

It was a great day and a wonderful experience. We enjoyed walking past the very long queue to enter Windsor Castle with out prepaid voucher. It all went very well, thank you.


18 October 2013
Helpful?

Review by friendlyfriends

2 out of 5 stars
"not all it seems!!!! cheaper to book direct"

Lovely day BUT!!! not a deal as £17.95 entry and tea £18.05 per person so you work that out ? Not up to the standard of afternoon teas I have had before and definately not worth that much. Also had to pay hotel parking £8.95. This was for my friends birthday treat so I was extremely disappointed....thank god it was sunny!!!!!!


09 April 2013
Helpful?

Review by Mrs Rowland

4 out of 5 stars

Despite it being cold we enjoyed the tour round the castle. The tea was fine but felt it could have been served in a room other than the bar


04 April 2013
Helpful?

Review by Mrs Mead

5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful day out. All the staff at Windsor Castle and the hotel were polite and helpful. I have bought quite a few of these days out and they are great for presents for people or to treat yourself.


11 March 2013
Helpful?

Review by Joseph

5 out of 5 stars

Got to Windsor at 10.30 in time for changing of the guard at 11.00, very cold day but sunny. State rooms and St Georges chapel were very beautiful, took about 3 hours to view the castle and audio guide was free and useful. Afternoon tea was excellent quality and filled us up nicely. Overall an enjoyable day especially if you are into history and the monarch/military.


11 March 2013
Helpful?

Review by bizziebee

3 out of 5 stars
"Friendly Advice"

The visit to Windsor Castle was excellent and it was good to sit down on a comfortable sofa with a cup of tea at the end - and only a short walk from the castle:) However, it was disappointing to find that we could only use our voucher once and weren't able to exchange it for a castle entry ticket because it was purchased through a third party. If we had an entry ticket to the castle instead of the gift voucher we could have had return visits for a further year. Nice packaging if you want it for a present. The tea is very high on the sugar content and low on the sandwich fillings. Two scones with jam and cream per person and followed by two mini cream cakes plus endless tea :). Make your visit outside of the main tourist season if you can and you may be able to get a parking space in the hotel car park (first come first served) which will cost something in the region of £8-10. Worth if for the convenience and the staff were friendly and helpful.


06 March 2013
Helpful? - 1 person found this helpful

Review by Mrs Perry

4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable experience.


02 November 2012
Helpful?

Review by Antye Von Berg

4 out of 5 stars

Windsor Castle was excellent but needs a Tea Room. Afternoon Tea was good but could have been improved by being in a setting in the castle with a garden to sit and enjoy. It also needs more attention to detail - cake rather than dinner forks, cakes were average. No bone china, nice setting. Staff were however friendly.


02 November 2012
Helpful?

Review by Barbara

5 out of 5 stars
"great day out"

Very enjoyable, it was good not to have to queue for tickets. The Castle Hotel for tea was very convenient. Very Good Value


13 July 2012
Helpful?

Review by Jessica Jacob

Excellent value, ideal for any age.


19 August 2010
Helpful?

Review by Mr & Mrs Willis

The tea at the Castle Hotel was excellent - could not have been given a better present.


19 August 2010
Helpful?