Showing 5 star reviews. Show all reviews

Review by Auntie K

5 out of 5 stars
"Most Enjoyable"

Excellent tour. Lovely location. Excellent and knowledgeable guide.


18 September 2019
Helpful?

Review by Kate

5 out of 5 stars
"Excellent tour"

Tour was excellent and informative conducted with both knowledge and humour


14 May 2019
Helpful?

Review by Bridgette

5 out of 5 stars
"Very interesting tour"

The tastings were lovely, a little more in the glass would be nice


04 April 2019
Helpful?

Review by Erty & Sandie

5 out of 5 stars
"Excellent tour"

Shaun the tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and paced the presentation perfectly for the 20 or so visitors. Highly recommended, the wines, ales and liqueurs are all different. A few purchases to have at home was a must.


03 March 2019
Helpful?

Review by S Mitchell

5 out of 5 stars
"Fab experience"

A great insight to how they make wine, beers and liquors at the brewery. Had the nicest man do our tour called John who made it very engaging and funny also! We were there a good couple of hours. Of course this included all the tastings at the end!! Even if u didn’t like them it was great to try and a little charming gift shop at the end to buy anything u may have sampled.


20 February 2019
Helpful?

Review by Sue W

5 out of 5 stars
"Chiltern Valley Winery!"

The winery tour and tasting was really good, very informative and interesting.


24 August 2018
Helpful?

Review by RJ & MJ Saunders

5 out of 5 stars
"Chilton Valley wine Tour & tasting"

We both enjoyed a very informative tour and finished with a tasting of wines, beer and liqours that they brew. All in all a good time was had by us and everyone on the tour


25 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Ivana Skerlikova

5 out of 5 stars
"Amazing, we will be back :)!"

We really enjoy this experience. The tour was informative and we had a chance to try 4 wines, 3 beers and 6 various spirits. Not to mentioned amazing cheeses and liver pate! The tour is really worth your money and we will be surely back.


14 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Richard Payne

5 out of 5 stars
"Something different"

A very enjoyable experience with a good selection of samples to try and enjoy. The very sunny weather helped the 2 hour tour, which was in a very secluded part of the country. Many thanks to all involved.


06 July 2018
Helpful?

Review by Michelle

5 out of 5 stars
"A few hours well spent"

Had a great detailed tour of small brewery, along with a potted history of how it all started. Tour guide Pat was excellent, with a brilliant sense of humour. Plenty of tasting samples too. Would highly recommend if you're looking for something to do for a couple of hours.


13 June 2018
Helpful?

Review by Excellent

5 out of 5 stars
"Great day"

We did the tour and the B &B , the tour was very good , got to know everything on how to make the beer and wine , food in the B&B was very nice and professional , staff were very good were ever you went. Very happy


01 November 2017
Helpful?

Review by Tatch

5 out of 5 stars
"Winery & Brewery tour"

It was brilliant & thoroughly enjoyed by our whole group !!


07 July 2017
Helpful?

Review by fran

5 out of 5 stars
"fantastic experience"

I bought this as a gift and we went as two couples.We arrived sober but did not leave that way which was a bonus.The tastings and the tour were really interesting.The man who showed us around was very happy and seemed to enjoy it just as much as we were.The shop has so much stuff to buy that you wont of seen before,so we went home with some great stuff.I have already bought some more tours to take more friends and family to enjoy.Definately recommend to everyone.


13 April 2015
Helpful?

Review by raeraeanne26

5 out of 5 stars
"great value for money"

My partner and i went on the tour a few weeks back and it was fantastic. Lovely family run business set in beautiful grounds.
Very worth the money and the tour guide was great!
Got to try lota of wines, ales and liquior's.
We both really enjoy it.


10 August 2014
Helpful?

Review by Mrs Katerine Hopkin

5 out of 5 stars

A Birthday gift from a New Zealand friend. We enjoyed a wonderful wine and beer taster tour in Oxford. We topped it off with a stay in the winery B&B


13 January 2014
Helpful?

Review by Lucy

5 out of 5 stars
"Great value and very interesting"

I took my parter and parents as a gift. The tour of the winery and brewery was very informative, and we got to see the grapes being pressed as it was harvest time.
It is family run and all the staff were very knowledgeable and friendly.
The tasting quantities were generous and we tried a wine from Her Majesty's garden party, which was particularly delicious. We were shown how to get the best from the wine, such as the different flavours in each wine/ ale.
I would recommend this, we all had a lovely time and it was great value. We stopped for lunch in Henley before driving home. Would definitely recommend


02 November 2013
Helpful?

Review by Louise

5 out of 5 stars

I really did enjoy the experience. It was something I've wanted to do for a while and it was lovely to do something special.


11 March 2013
Helpful?

Review by RachelW

5 out of 5 stars
"Brilliant and Superb Value for Money"

I have never had the privilege of visiting a factory awarded a Royal Warrant before. Their shield is above the door of the cellar shop and I wondered which wine Her Majesty enjoys.
I paid attention and learned a lot. Our guide, Jeff, is the winery's salesman and his knowledge of wine production was evident as we toured the facility. He inspired our enthusiasm and as there seemed to be a bunch of wine connoisseurs in our group, we asked a lot of intelligent questions.
I couldn't wait to try some of the wines, but then two things happened: a) the disappointment as I realised Jeff would be handing out glasses and giving a talk before a single drop was poured and b) delight in discovering that they also produce sloe gin and a range of liqueurs as well as wines and ales.
I knew this experience was a 'tour and tasting', but didn't realise Jeff would teach the art of how to pour, taste and savour each sip - totally different to my technique of knocking it back, then!
All-in-all we tasted thirteen wines, ales and liqueurs and as someone else was driving home, I made sure I got the most out of it.
One of my favourites was the sloe gin, just like the Her Majesty The Queen - so now you know.
You'll most definitely enjoy this and it's superb value for money.


18 February 2013
Helpful?

Review by Ali

5 out of 5 stars
"Excellent Value"

I've bought this as an alternative wedding present for two couples now. Both have given me rave reviews about it. It is recommended that due to the generous tasting quantities (!!) you stay in Henley and get a taxi to and from the venue. The first set of newlyweds said it was a great experience as it was chilled out, and the amount of knowledge imparted was brilliant. Then there was the tasting, which they couldn't stop talking about, and they bought a fair few bottles too I believe! The second set of newlyweds echoed the first set's words, and said it was thoroughly enjoyable, and nice to spend time with each other as it can get a bit busy when newly married with people wanting to see you who couldn't make the wedding. Top marks from both couples! Will be buying more, and a tour for myself and *my* newlywed husband!


03 October 2012
Helpful?

Review by Jason B

5 out of 5 stars
"Winery & Brewery Tour"

I would thoroughly recommend this great value experience. The day was simple to book with lots of choice of dates. The tour guides really know their stuff so it was informative too. For anyone considering this experience with a disability, there was a man in our group with a walking stick and the tour guides did all they could to accommodate him and make sure he was comfortable. All good!


26 June 2012
Helpful?

Review by andrea

5 out of 5 stars
"the folks loved it"

Bought as a present for mum and her partner and dad and his partner, both couples had a fantastic time. Lots of samples (and they were allowed to drink not spit!!!) Great family history to the place.


23 October 2011
Helpful?